Imelda Marcos

Win or lose, we go shopping after the election.” – Imelda Marcos

What little girl growing up did not know about that woman who had all those shoes!!! I always thought of her as the little old lady who lived in her shoes! I could barely pronounce her name, but when I played dress up in my mom’s closet, I used to run around saying “I’m Imelda, I’m Imelda” haha! Anyways, so each time I open my closet and see my plethora of shoes, I can only hope to one day expand my shoe collection to envy that of Mariah’s or Kimora’s on Cribs!

So I’m driving into work todayand I hear on the radio that this fabulous woman is making an accessories line called the Imelda Collection. I am sure this line will be the ultimate in fabulousness and glitz! Her daughter describes the line as, “a bit retro, a bit over the top, sort of Madonna meets Elizabeth Taylor.” Fab! and the price, ladies and gentlemen…$30-$100!!!!!! So inexpensive! Here is a little article on the collection Article

I also found this fun page with quotes from Imelda. I will leave you with a few of my favorites!

-“They call me corrupt, frivolous. I am not at all privileged. Maybe the only privileged thing is my face. And corrupt? God! I would not look like this if I am corrupt. Some ugliness would settle down on my system. ” – Imelda

-“The problems with First Ladies is that you have to set the standard. My role is to be both star and slave. ” – Imelda

-“People say I’m extravagant because I want to be surrounded by beauty. But tell me, who wants to be surrounded by garbage? ” – Imelda

I swear, this woman is fabulous!!!

One Response to “Imelda Marcos”

  1. Karinaxoxo Says:

    She is classy – yet still funny and quick witted!!
    And has a shoe collection to die for!!!

Leave a Reply

