Dress shopping…


So I’m shopping for a dress that can play double duty(party dress and work Christmas party). My girl wants to go to NY for her birthday and go out to some swanky lounge/club up there so we can party down! So we are all on the hunt for foxy and fab dresses. Unfortunately, I have not found one and we leave on Dec 2!!! AH! Now to some of you, that may seem like a far away date, but to me, it might as well be tomorrow! I have desperately been looking online first just to get an idea, then I will head out to the stores. BTW, I live in the most lame place ever so these stores never seem to cater to my taste! blah.

So this is what I have found so far. I am looking for a basic flattering shape that I can build on with accessories and killer shoes. Also I have a great rack and nice legs so I love a plunging neckline and a short hem line *wink* Gotta accentuate the positive you know!! Let me know what you think and give me ANY suggestions!

Foley + Corinna – from Shopbop.com
ABS – from Saks
Larok Dress – from Girlshop.com
Kimchi & Blue – from Urban Outfitters
lurex minidress – from Anthropologie
Lotta Stenson – from Bluefly.com

2 Responses to “Dress shopping…”

  1. Karinaxoxo Says:

    OMG i luv luv the ABS kimono dress.
    The Kimchi & Blue one is cute too!!!

  2. Fashion Kitty Says:

    I am drawn to the first and last one.

Leave a Reply

