Barbie World

A holiday Barbie is a gift I look forward to each and every year! I have been collecting the Holiday Barbies since I was about 10 years old. (old enough to just leave them alone in their packages!) Every year I knew which gift was my holiday Barbie by the shape of the box, so my mom would leave her out in a special place so that was the first thing I saw, past all of the gifts under the tree! I loved all of their pretty dresses; they were always so immaculate and fascinating!

As I got older, I became interested in the Barbies designed by fashion designers. Although I have yet to purchase one, because of the hefty price tags, I may be quite interested in purchasing this DVF Barbie. She is one of the cutest and savvy Barbies yet! Thanks to Want Need Have’s post on her, I may have to add her to my Christmas list!
I also went to the Mattel website and found this link to the Barbie Collector’s site (http://www.barbiecollector.com/) It is a whole world of Barbies to collect! They are previewing the 2007 collector Barbies and I have picked out a few that I like!

-Model of the Moment – Nichelle Urban Hipster

So to all who are still trying to live through their inner kid, go check out the Barbie website. It will take you back to when you were a little girl and couldn’t wait to get home and open that new Barbie and play with her hair!

2 Responses to “Barbie World”

  1. Karinaxoxo Says:

    awww Barbie is hotter now than she’s ever been.

  2. 1AMcoffee Says:

    I wish I had left mine in their box!! theire somewhere on the attic with mixxed up heads & short-cut hair! hahaha LOL

Leave a Reply

