Handbag Shopping…

First of all, let me let you know, I am a bag snob. Some things just can’t be compromised; i.e. – quality leather, quality craftmanship, and elegance. So yesterday, my faux Marc-y Marc J “stam” bag had it! I have had it with this bag! I HATE it and it’s falling the f*&^ apart! And what could I expect; nothing less ofcourse. The reason I bought said bag was because it was to tide me over until I purchased my next Louis Vuitton. Alas! Bills came up and well, life. And so I have been stuck with this, this mockery of a bag, although cute, don’t get me wrong, for way longer than I had anticipated.

So I had a mini, Bianca freakout and my mother witnessed it. She was like, “Chile! Do you want to go to Nordstrom tomorrow and look for a handbag? Anything to not have you hootin and hollerin up in my house about a daggon bag!”

LOL I love my mom! She’s so cute because she mentioned Coach…awww, I love her, God bless her, but B doesn’t carry Coach bags LOL! I’m not 13 anymore. Anywho, so we go to Nordies and mmm mmm mmm! They had all the most supplest leathers around! I was in hog heaven! But, I couldn’t ask my mom to bear the price of these bags! The ‘cheap’ ones started at $475. You should have seen her face. She’s like, “Honey, I love you but…” HAHA! I know I know mom, love you to pieces so I couldn’t ever ask her to get me a bag that cost that much! So I left with nothing. And am sitting here searching the net for a bag. Although I know none will do besides the Damier Speedy 30, but this one came close…

The Marc-y Marc J Totally Jazz Quilted Bag is sooooo made for me! Do you see the stars! Yeah, this purse is a close second, and is perhaps a tad bit more affordable than the LV at $458

One Response to “Handbag Shopping…”

  1. Rodrigo Says:

    Oi, achei teu blog pelo google tá bem interessante gostei desse post. Quando der dá uma passada pelo meu blog, é sobre camisetas personalizadas, mostra passo a passo como criar uma camiseta personalizada bem maneira. Até mais.

Leave a Reply

