Pour some sugar on me!

So as I was surfing the AOL Welcome Screen, I came across this article on how to beautify your skin during the summer. Carmindy, from What Not to Wear, gives 8 great tips to keep your skin sparkly and a-glow during the summer months. I immediately ran home and added a bit of sugar to my face wash and let me tell you! F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! That is how my face feels! I don’t keep sugar in my house, but I took a little packet from work, LOL, and added it to my facewash! Feels like a dream! This will become a weekly ritual to go along with my Tone Sugar Scrub body wash I use.

Then, I went over to the ever-fabulous Tia Williams’ blog, Shake Your Beauty, and found an un-lipgloss, lip gloss that I will be purchasing this weekend. Read below for Tia’s review:

LORAC GLOSS STICK, $15: I’ve found it! Chapstick that doubles as a clear lipgloss! Lorac’s Gloss Stick is the perfect thing on those cutoff shorts and wifebeater days, when you’re makeup-free, but still want a little “oomph.” It’s blended with sunflower and macademia seed oils, so it’s seriously moisturizing–but this tricky little stick also give lips major, Jerry-Hall-at-Studio-54 shine. And the all-natural vanilla scent makes me happy.

3 Responses to “Pour some sugar on me!”

  1. Karinaxoxo Says:

    ohhh sounds like a good idea

  2. Grace Says:

    Gurl! I did the sugar thing and HELLO!!!! I love it!!! seriously.. my skin started glowing. You rock lady!

  3. The Bougie Broad Says:

    Great tips! I am going to try the sugar tip ASAP!

Leave a Reply

