Second Chances

None of you know, right now, just how happy I really am! I am ecstatic!!! I just wrote this post last night about effing up a relationship and woke up this morning to an email that made me smile…oh and tear up a bit. Remember how I said to say all the mushy stuff and express your feelings no matter what, well I did just that after my ridiculous argument/fight I caused on Saturday between me and him. He wrote me back saying he still wants to see me and work it out :o) *swoon*

I better not mess this up, for real. I mean I really kirked out on him on Saturday, like to the extreme. This totally says a lot about him as a person and definitely makes me want to straighten up, LOL! I am looking forward to what our relationship can become. I hope our friendship and bond strengthens everyday so we can be the people we both want for ourselves.

I seriously did not think that this would work out in my favor, but the fact that he is willing to give me another chance is so wonderful. Guess I will keep you all posted!

Over and out,

*B*

5 Responses to “Second Chances”

  1. Southern_Lady Says:

    Ok, so I’ve been away from my computer, so I have to catch up. Yes!! to your honey wanting to patch things up. Isn’t a trip how you find yourself actually trying to make changes on account of another person. Nothing wrong with that. Best of luck to ya’ll!

    I’m praying for your friend and her family. God bless.

    I didn’t do too much on mine. I’d already done the “club thing” because a close friend’s bday is two days before mine. I went out to dinner and some other lil place in town with kareoke and two for one. It was bootleg, but it was fun!

  2. The Narcist Says:

    YAY!!!!

    So happy! You give me hope because your rant below sounded all too familiar. Good Job B*

  3. The Diva's Thoughts Says:

    Oh yes…please do keep us posted. I’m routing for you girl!!

  4. Karinaxoxo Says:

    Glad to hear you sorted things out. Try to remember that you are allowed to be happy and content with how things are going =)

  5. Mademoiselle M Says:

    that’s a beautiful blessing. I wish u the best!

Leave a Reply

