Kid for a day!

Today, I was a kid! 🙂 I didn’t feel well all weekend and my mom could hear it in my voice so she told me to go over to her house yesterday and hang out; so I did. I went over and laid around in her fluffy couch and fuzzy blanket watching regular cable television and didn’t care!

When she and my 9 year old brother got home from the baseball game, we watched the Discovery channel, Man vs. Wild, giggled and cringed together. (Seriously, if you haven’t watched this, you should see a couple episodes; just do it!)

My little brother and I stayed up till like 1 watching Disney channel re-runs and the like. Ofcourse though, we overslept and didn’t make it to church, shame, shame! But I did make a huge breakfast for the little tyke. He gobbled it up and ran outside at 10 o’clock on the dot and began ringing doorbells. Ah, remember those days!

Anyways, After my mom got back from singing in the choir, I went home and got ready for the day. She was going to make Sunday dinner so she wanted me to come right back! I did a little cleaning then went back over to hang out. I sat on the deck, soaking up the rays, reading all of her InStyle’s, Town & Country’s and Essence mags. After I got bored with that, I ran around with the little kiddies at the park.

It was so peaceful despite their little shrieks here and there and the occasional tussle. Reason being, the tire swing. There it sat, separate from the rest of the play area, a lone tire swing set against a dense little forrest. My eyes lit up and I ran to the tire swing before any of the little rascals could get to it first! I sat and twirled and kicked and pumped for about an hour lol! It was SO MUCH FUN!!!! The slight breeze on my face, sun coming through the trees…ah nothing in the world mattered while I was on my tire swing.

Then it was time to go in. I rounded up the kiddies and we ran/rode/skated back to our houses. I’m telling you, best day everrrrrrrrrrrrrr(If you watch SpongeBob, you know the tune!)

So now I sit in my very grown up condo-for-rent, watching Devil Wears Prada for the upteenth time on HBO preparing and thinking about the week ahead. I’m also successfully ignoring a very insane certain someone who breezes in and out of twon thinking I am to adheer/adjust to his schedule, psssshhhhhhht!

I hope you all have a FANTABULOUS week! And if you get the chance, go and be a kid!

*B*, over and out!

P.S. – aren’t these the cutest little girls on their tire swings!

4 Responses to “Kid for a day!”

  1. The Diva's Thoughts Says:

    Girl it sounds like you had the gest time. Aaaawwww!!1 Kids are the best!! (Most of the tme LOL) I love hanging out with the kiddies. They take your mind off of everything.

  2. Black Girl Interrupted Says:

    It’s fun to be a kid for a day!

    I watched Man vs. Wild before, that dude is crazy as hell! Eating his dinner live from the river and stuff.

    Glad to hear you had fun this weekend!

  3. B_More BAP Life Says:

    You’ve been tagged Princess! (Check out my blog for details)

  4. The Narcist Says:

    i can’t handle man vs wild. doesnt he drink his own pee?? its always fun retreating to activities of your childhood.

Leave a Reply

