Mi Vida No Esta Loca

What up!!! So in lieu of what’s been popping off in my life lately, I have decided to take life, head on, so that in the future I am not smacked in the face by reality quite as hard as I have been recently. Life is, well, if you had asked me a few days ago, I would have thought there was no way to continue, yeah it was that drastic, but now, my life, is about me. It’s about me focusing on what is truly important and growing up and still learning. For me, right now, my life is to focus on God; my walk with God and continue to become stronger than ever in this walk and my faith.

Let me tell you something, if you don’t have God in your life or are not actively working on a relationship with Him, I suggest you get on your job.  I can’t imagine what I have been going through and going through it without God and being able to come out on top; I just can’t! I will never let go of His unchanging hand, never! And I love that feeling, knowing God is with me ALWAYS, through EVERYTHING!

I’m not saying your life is going to be peachy-keen just because you are deciding to live your life for Christ; all of you who attend church regularly and read your Bible know that isn’t true. But, your life will begin to form a meaning and in the process, you will begin to realize your purpose.  I truly believe through my trials and tribulations, struggles and strife, not only am I learning valuable life lessons, God is working on me to become that woman He made me to be. In addition to becoming that woman, my purpose is being revealed to me and let me tell you, it is amazing!

It’s funny, when I was in higschool, I was on my way to my friends house after church and in a moment, my eyes and mind were opened and my purpose was revealed to me. Now because I wasn’t perhaps in the right place, time, hadn’t grown enough, I couldn’t for the life remember what it was! Oh and I tried and tried, but to no avail. Now, ever more through my recent storms, it is coming back to me and I couldn’t be happier. Any God-given gift is to be cherished and lived out for the sole purpose of serving our Lord.  I only hope I can be the best woman that God wants me to be while using this special gift bestowed upon me.

Just had to share my thoughts with you all! I’ve enjoyed reading each and every one of your blogs! Keep writing because it gives me a great distraction from work each day, LOL! Hope you all have a great weekend!!

Be sure to check out my stuff over at ThisNext where I am a Fashion and Beauty Product Guide, VaFashionista:

Resort Passions – what you need to be resort wear fabulous

Valentine’s Day Gifts for your man

DIY Hair – how to become a DIY Hair Diva

Louboutins – Some of my favorite picks from the man with the RED sole

Leave a Reply

