Mercedes Benz Fashion Week – Fall 2008 – Feb 1-8

fw_tent_night_sm.jpg

There are few things in life that get me as excited as seeing a perfectly draped gown, beautifully princess seamed coat and orgasmic flowing sumptuous fabrics as they come stomping down the runway on 5 inch heels and stilts for legs! Nothing makes me more exuberant than to see the fabulous, fashion forward interpretations from world-renown designers during Fashion Week! While I am not so lucky to be in attendance at Bryant Park, my homey since grade school, Fashion Kitty, is up in NYC right now preparing to attend some fab shows!

I will be tuning in to the Mercedes Benz Fashion Week site as well as NY Mag’s coverage of all of the shows.  I truly am upset about the Style Network and their lack of coverage of all things FASHION! I remember back in the day how it was ALL fashion and you could always catch a runway show or designer bio! Now all they have are crappy shows for stay-at-home moms and Wedding shows – um BLAH!

I digress, thanks to the wonderful world wide web and bloggers with mucho passion for fashion there will be plenty of ways to keep up with Fashion Week Fall 2008!!! I will keep you posted with some of my most favorite pieces and also keep you linked with bloggers who post on the daily about each show! Also, make sure you check my ThisNext Mercedes Benz Fashion Week lists, VaFashionista, as I show you what you can wear now, from the Fall 2008 trends.

I’m SO excited!!!!! Can’t wait!!!! WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

