Tag! I’m it!

biancap.jpg15af1a8d.jpg

My homey since ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, Fashion Kitty, – yup, we go WAAAAAY back, tagged me, so here goes! Definitely a different set of questions than I normally get:

1. What is the story behind the name of your blog?

The story of the name of my blog can be found in this post – Welcome to My PURPLE World.  It definitely took me a while to come up with a blog name that I actually liked! I knew I liked – no LOVE fashion, but, there are TONS of fashion blogs out there; so I didn’t want it to be a fashion-themed name if I decided to stray from fashion – ya digg? So I went through this period of INSOMNIA and stayed up till like 4 in the morning EVERYDAY! I finally came up with the name out of nowhere and scoured the net to prettify my new blog home(at Bloggger at first)

2. Why did you start blogging in the first place?

This is a good question! Kind of like the question I get when I tell peole I went to Florida State Univ – “Why did you pick FSU?” – again, good question; I still don’t know! Anyhoo, back to the question – I began blogging because I have one hell of an opinion on everything and a wanted a place to voice said opinions! I also began blogging because Myspace blogs wasn’t doing it for me! Oh! Another reason I began blogging was to learn more about the inner workings of HTML and all that jazz! At my job, at the time, we dealt with light HTML stuff and it made me curious; curious enough that I’m going to take an HTML class at the community college so I can do my OWN blog design!

3. What is your best blogging experience? Your worst?

Best: hmmmmmmm…I guess I just like writing stuff down and reading other people’s reactions to it. I also like that this is an electronic diary/journal.

Worst: No clue! Don’t have one!

4. What do you think will happen to your blog in 2008?

Well! I am going to be purchasing a domain name and having my boy do a spectacular blog design! That is err uh, if I stop, in his word people, not mine, “Holding my d***” about it! LOL!!! He kindly offered his d*** for me to hold if I felt the need to, you know, hold one…LOL!

As far as the direction/vision, whatever – I’m not changing it at all! I just want a fancy-schmancy design and yup, thats it!

Leave a Reply

