Snow day!

So I got a call this morning saying that my office was closed due to the inclement weather…um…it’s just raining! There was a bit of ice on my windshield, but nothing compared to last Wednesday’s FREEZING RAIN STORM!!! lol! that they closed the office and the roads are perfectly fine…leave it to Northern Va, DC and Md to close schools all willy nilly just because they heard ice and snow was coming, pfft, whatev!

So I’m chillin, taking care of my little 9 y/o brother since he is out of school. We went on a pay m rent adventure and now we are safely back home. I had him turn off the TV to read a book.  Kids watch TOO much TV! Later we are going to finish his homework of fractions…uh, what! Then we are going to take it to the gym to work it out! Anywho, I am going to leave you all with a buch of randomness bouncing around in my head. Plus, I need o post on my blog more than once a week! goodness!

The randomness…

*I keep toying with this idea going from super-seriousness, to not so super-serious about packing up and getting a one-way ticket to Jamaica and move there. I’m SO sick of this cold weather; it irks me to no end! Why must I freeze like 5 months out of the year – it blows! So, I concocted that I would move to JA, work on a resort and become a local…i’m not playing

*I got so annoyed tody at the woman at the bank who one, called my little brother short for a 9 year old – who asked you!?! and two for ASSuming he was my son! WTF! She was all, “Oh aren’t you having fun today MOM with him!” what!? she addressed me as “mom” – w t f…anyways moving on

*I need to step up my weight game – lifting weights that is. I was getting super buff(LOL) before my trip to Miami, but after that I stopped with the weights because…no reason, I had no time in the morning after te 5:45 AM spinning class to fit in adequate weight time. So, I’m going to start going to the gym twice a day to get back my svelt physique! I’ll soon have a pre-sale going for tickets to the gun show….please, I know, don’t laugh! haha

*Speaking of pre-sale – WHEN THE F*CK are the Glow In the Dark Tour tickets going on sale for VA! Damn! shows are selling out in like 30 minutes! I’m not playing, I will cut somebody if I don’t get damn tickets for this tour! trust!

*At least I’m going to see Jay and Mary – I would be more excited , but my seats are in the damn nosebleed section due to the pre-sale on Roc-a-Fella…blah!

*Speaking of motherhood, I have learned more about pregnancy than I EVER wanted to know these past few weeeks from a coworker who is due next week. She’s lucky, she gained no weight and looks like she has a beach ball for a stomach! But all the women are doting over her b/c t’s her first. She is SUPER excited, but all that talk, all the details…yuck! no thanks! I don’t think I could carry around a little human in my belly for 9+ months…nah homey!

*And to think, JLo was carrying two little humans in her belly! WOW! amazing! unless they make some kind of incubator for human babies, I’m not having one…I think – oh go away biological clock! GO!

*I’m about to cut my hair, like seriously short! Not Halle and not Rhianna, longer than Rhianna’s, yeah that’ll work!

*This weather better not act up! I’m looking forward to seeing a few people tomorrow night!

*I have a fantabulous outfit picked out for it too, so I’m not playing!

*Even my little brother hates the weather, he wants to move to Florida

*I’m thinking about moving; I can’t stay in NOVA for another year! I just can’t do it! I’m over it! L.A or Atlanta – hmmmm we shall see

That’s it for my randomness. Now lets just hope I actually post more than once a week! Goodness, you’d think I had some super packed busy schedule….well, sorta, but I miss my blog! Alright, have a fab day people! I’m off to read your wonderful blogs!!!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

