Destination to Becoming a Domestic Goddess Part Trois

Back in the kitchen again! I made two meals in one hour and a half…yup! I’m GOOD!!! I had gone to the grocery store earlier in the week and picked up this piece of salmon that was going to, no doubt, be delicious…once I cooked it LOL! So Sunday, I finally decided to cook! (Plus the fact that I realized I spent too much money last week, partying and eating out so I needed to make some food for the week)

To go with my salmon, I had picked up some success brown rice that cooks in 10 minutes – gotta love it! and was going to just have veggies on the side. Well, once I thought about it, I realized that’s really not going to last long so I needed to make another dish.

 I had been craving Thai food ever since I went to this little authentic place a couple weeks ago so I decided I’d make Green Curry with tofu, vegetables and brown rice; this required a trip to the grocery store early Sunday morning.

 So I wrote out my grocery list, went to Giant, picked up my items I’d need and headed home to cook! This time I didn’t use any recipes. I made the green curry dish from scratch – I just remembered what was in it at the restaurant and recreated it – TASTY!!! Instead of plain brown rice, I used the brown rice with portabella mushrooms – DELISH!

Below are all of the pics taken while I was cooking the meals:

Salmon – cooked in seasame oil and garlic, seasoned with whatever was in my cabinet(a myriad of things)

salmon.jpg

Brown rice with broccoli and cheese – from the Success brown rice packet and Green Giant Broccoli and Cheese

brocrice.jpg

 Thai Green Curry with Vegetables and Tofu w/ Brown Rice

Cubed tofu – cooked with sesame oil and toasted sesame seeds

cubedtofu.jpg

Brown rice with portabella mushrooms

brownrice.jpg

Green Curry sauce – green curry paste, coconut milk and jalapenos

currysauce.jpg

Vegetables used – frozen blend of broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and can of stir fry veggies

veggies.jpg

Thai green curry with vegetables and tofu

curry.jpg

Dessert – fresh strawberries quartered, can of pineapples in pineapple juice

desert.jpg

Clean Kitchen!

cleankitchen.jpg

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Destination to Becoming a Domestic Goddess Part Trois”

  1. Autumn Says:

    Work it Diva!! It looks like it was yummy yummy and how I wish my kitchen looked like yours 🙂

  2. cuzin Says:

    all of that looks sooooo good!! But I never pick up a liking to tofu. But I like Tofu Ice Cream. So Odd. lol!

  3. Jamie Says:

    B,

    That’s me above…wrong info.:)

  4. Ray Says:

    in the words of my 65 year old grandma, “you put your foot in that salmon!”
    MMM!!
    Ok, i believe you now. you CAN cook. Yummy!!!!! All of that stuff looked good!!!

Leave a Reply

