Tag! I’m it!

The rules are as follows:

* link to the person that tagged you: Charles
* post the rules on your blog
* share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself
* tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
* let each random person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog

*1*I am SO over Corporate America so I’m literally phasing myself out of it! I hate C.A – it’s lame and has nothing for me

*2*I recently cut some “friends” out of my life and I think it’s one of the BEST decisions I’ve ever made! Can’t stand fake people, ugh! Nor can I stand people who are supposed to be your friend then can’t live up to their end of the friendship, touché. That’s what I do though, if I’m over you, friend or lover, you get no warning, you are just cut off until you try and email me or call me and can’t because your emails are no longer able to get through…or I changed my number 🙂 childish? not even, if I’m done with you, I’m done, so all modes of communication are shut off.

*3*I am so focused right now on this “project” that I am working on! So instead of wasting a whole day at work NOT working, I’m working on my project AT work! Gotta love it!! Once this comes to fruition, I will gladly share details, but until then, only my mom knows what I’m doing

*4*Truth be told, I’m nervous about getting my tattoo on Saturday. Piercings never bothered me, I’ve had 7 – they are all out now. My last tattoo I got the day I turned 18 and it’s on my back and only took like 12 minutes – I was too chicken to get it colored in so it still remains not filled in, but it’s still nice. The only reason I’m nervous is because I’m getting it on my wrist and when my friend got hers she had tears in her eyes lol! I laughed then, but I’m not looking forward to the pain…blah!

*5*Sometimes I really miss him, but I so know it was for the best! I caught myself wondering “what if?” and I quickly brushed all that aside because my life is SO much better now!

*6*I also thought I was ready to date again, but the bammas I’ve come in contact with have made me change my mind to continue on my path of “me time” – which BTW I am most certainly enjoying!

*Bonus* My walk with Christ is getting stronger each and every day! The events that took place September of 2007 changed me for the best and now I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for me and how He will use me!!

**One of my favorite songs off of CeCe Winan’s new CD!**

Forever I’ll lift my voice

Forever Lord I’ll rejoice

Forever I’ll sing my heart out to You

I’ll offer all I have

And I want more to give

Forever my life is Yours to use

I am tagging my homie Sonya, Rural Glamour, Style Chile, *ray, Quarter Life Mocha Girl& BGI

 

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Tag! I’m it!”

  1. Charles Says:

    Like all of these I’m TOTALLY feeling. I had to cut some people out of my life cause they were like a cancer just causing negativity. I want a tattoo but I heard it was painful…but I really want one. I want to design my own, but right now I’m at a blank. And that last one about missing him..I can relate with my situation…I think about the what ifs, but I’m so much better off right now.

  2. *B* fab Says:

    Yeah, the what ifs blow sometimes haha then I look around and I’m like, I’m so good right now! 🙂

    I will let you know how Saturday goes lol! I think I need to stop thinking about it before I just don’t get it!

    Oh and cleaning house is always a good thing!

Leave a Reply

