Drunk Driving…

…don’t even think about it! Yes, we have all done it before. Thinking to ourselves, yeah, I’m good, I’ll get home. Yes, I’ve said those words…nah, just give me my keys, I want to sleep in my bed tonight…etc etc. Well, I beg of you, PLEAD with you…DON’T DO IT!!!

I lost my 8 year old cousin……………..8 YEAR OLD COUSIN!!! TODAY ON MOTHER’S DAY! TO A DRUNK DRIVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MY AUNT LOST HER 8 YEAR OLD BABY TODAY ON MOTHER’S DAY BECAUSE OF A DRUNK DRIVER!

A DRUNK DRIVER SMASHED INTO THE BACK OF THEIR MINI VAN AND TOOK THE LIFE OF MY 8 YEAR OLD COUSIN……….

I JUST GOT BACK FROM THE HOSPITAL…SEEING HIM LAYING THERE, LIFELESS, WITH STITCHES ON HIM, MY 8 YEAR OLD COUSIN IS DEAD, DEAD BECAUSE OF A DRUNK DRIVER….

JUST, PLEASE, RECONSIDER WHEN YOU ARE OUT DRINKING…USE SOME DISCERNMENT AND GET A CAB OR A DESIGNATED DRIVER.

I FEEL SICK.

UPDATE – ARTICLES AND VIDEO ABOUT MY COUSIN JOSHUA ADAMS:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/05/12/AR2008051202567.html?sub=AR
 
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/05/14/AR2008051400920.html
 
http://cfc.wjla.com/videoondemand.cfm?id=14623&ref=home

http://www.nbc4.com/news/16244441/detail.html

11 Responses to “Drunk Driving…”

  1. Southern_Lady Says:

    B, I am so sorry to hear this. Words cannot express my sympathy. God bless you and your famiy. I am praying for you.

  2. FashionKitty Says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. Give your family my love and call me if you need to talk.

  3. The Narcist Says:

    I am so sorry. I will be praying for you and especially your aunt. This is extremely tragic and I hope your family will be okay.

  4. Jamie Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear of your tragedy. I will put you in prayers and “write ” me if you need me!

  5. Elisa Says:

    You and your family are in my prayers. Know that he is in a much better place than this crazy world. Let me know if you need anything. Love you girl!

  6. Eb Says:

    I am so so sorry for your loss!

  7. Naki Says:

    I was coming to say tag, I’m late with following up to comments on my blog, but I am so saddened by this post. Please know that you and your family are in my prayers. This is such devastating news. I know that your nephew is in a better place. I am so sorry for you and your family’s loss.

  8. *B* fab Says:

    @ EVERYONE – thank you for your kind words and condolences and most of all PRAYERS!!!

  9. charles Says:

    Thats ill….I’ll definitely keep you and your fam in my prayers for this one…

    I hope that you’re doing okay.

  10. Kristin Says:

    My condolences and prayers are with you and your family, I didn’t know the accident was so close to where I live (Bristow) until my cousin mentioned that the group’s she’s in (Mom’s in Touch), lifted your family up in prayer. Stay strong it is very difficult to deal with an untimely death at such a young age, I lost my mother due to someone’s reckless driving, people should always be aware that you’re not only driving for yourself but for others as well. Its so sad that the guilty party (driver) always lives and the life of an innocent person is taken away. I know from experience prayer, prayer, and more prayer is the only way you all will get through. Sorry for the dissertation.

  11. A Voice For Joshua « My PURPLE World Says:

    […] A Voice For Joshua As you may recall my blog about my baby cousin Josh who was killed by a drunk driver on Mother’s Day – Drunk Driving […]

Leave a Reply

