Yup, lesson learned

What is it that you are looking for? What IS it that you are expecting? What exactly causes you to run to DC in short dresses and high heels? What you hope for…It’s just a mirage…it doesn’t really exist. You are a different person, so what once used to excite you and allowed you to have a great time out no longer exists! There is nothing, NOTHING out there for you!

Clearly!!!

Tonight, and really I’m not annoyed it just kind of solidified what I already knew. Seriously, and yeah I know I said it just in May, but I’m so done! my party days…over! I am unsubscribing from all texts, emails and Facebook groups which promote parties! There is no need for them anymore, I’m so over it all! Its really just not for me anymore.

I guess I just had to go out a couple more times for it to really hit home. And tonight it did. So now I need a hobby, LOL! I just recently got back into making my fashion look books and my Fall 2008 one is coming along quite well!

I really missed doing my look books! I missed spending a quiet Saturday afternoon flipping through the pages of Vogue, W, Harpers Baazar, Elle, Vanity Fair etc and pulling pieces and looks together for inspiration for later. That, that right there is PURE happiness!

Know what else makes me happy, SLURPEES! and Whatchamacallit’s!!! you remember those? man, I get one sometimes when I get my Slurpees b/c 7-11 is the only place that has them lol!

Man, I’m tired of typing via my phone so I’m out!

You all have a fantastic 4th of July! be safe!

*besos

*B*

4 Responses to “Yup, lesson learned”

  1. Autumn Says:

    I thought I was the only one who did the look book thing….We have so much in common B*Fab!! Congrats on the new take on life 🙂

    Blessings,

    Autumn

  2. kisha Says:

    I’m going through it girl. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one.
    It’s hard when your a young women.

  3. Mlle Mitchell Says:

    omg. I’m a slurpee-holic.

    Only I tend to get mine after a night out in DC with my high heels on lol

    to each his (or her) own, right!?

  4. Raven Says:

    hmm…well, im glad you’re choosing to simplify your life and cutting out the nonsense that really doesnt make you happy anyway. at the end of the day-clubbin can be pretty pointless. i agree with you.

Leave a Reply

