Trust in the Lord…lean not on your own…acknowledge HIM

Proverbs 3:5-6

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge HIM and He will make your paths straight.”

These are the words that woke me up Wednesday morning.  I know God has been trying to get my attention for some time now and I’m using EVERYTHING as a convenient distraction from what I am supposed to be doing.  I am stressing myself out over stuff, STUFF that I don’t need to be stressing out about, stuff that I am putting stress on myself about. – All because I took my eyes off God and am trying to do this mess myself. Stupid right. Ugh! I feel like, so crazy! I was so ready, willing and able to give my life over to Christ fully and wholly. But there were still parts of my life I have yet to relinquish to Him.  And I feel that at this point it is all I can do to have peace of mind.

Peace of mind – what is that?! Lately I haven’t been able to really sleep; you know the type of sleep where your mind is still running a million miles an hour and your eyes are just closed. ugh! that’s been my life for the past month or so…needless to say, I’m tired! T I R E D!!!

God has gotten me through A LOT! SO much! So why can’t I fully commit to my God who has done nothing but be SO good to me?? What’s the hold up? He has already begun such a good work in me. Why am I out to mess this up? *So convicted and conflicted*

I don’t want to mess this up. Perhaps, nah, I am really impatient in my life right now. Right now there are so many things, SO many things going on and the reason I feel so blasted CRAZY is because I’ve lost my whole focus. F O C U S!

wow.

Matthew 6:33

“But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things shall be given unto you.”

So yeah, my whole, my everything has been throw out of whack because I am not keeping my eyes upon Him.

Isaiah 26:3

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.”

What to do? I KNOW what to do. Will I? I need to. I want to. I desire to. I said I was living on purpose to fulfill His purpose. – get it together, *B*

I have some work to do! SO MUCH WORK TO DO! You know, many are called, but few are chosen. I know that I have a greater purpose to fulfill in my life. I know that with God, I can do all things in His strength. Also, as one of my friends stated earlier this week, we as Christians, in this walk with God are like a Special Order – special orders take longer because they are custom and not run of the mill…God has chosen me and His work has only just begun. I am anxious, nervous, excited, thrilled, scared, surprised, but all the while very much looking forward to what my life holds.

All this pressure that I am putting on myself, ridiculous. I need to fully LET GO.

I’m out,

*B*

3 Responses to “Trust in the Lord…lean not on your own…acknowledge HIM”

  1. Honey B. Says:

    Hello…I wanted to introduce myself to you. You can call me Honey and I also live in VA. I’m in the Hampton Roads area. I slide to DC every now and again…mainly for Love and H2O. I had to “meet” you because I NEVER see bloggers from VA. Hope all is well with you 🙂

  2. kieya Says:

    this post really helped me
    i was struggling with my “path” over the weekend
    seems i’ve fallen off & i’ve had a hard time getting back on
    but ur words are truly inspiring to let go & let God.

  3. Eb Says:

    very inspirational post… thx for sharing

Leave a Reply

