A Voice For Joshua

As you may recall my blog about my baby cousin Josh who was killed by a drunk driver on Mother’s Day – Drunk Driving

 

Dear Friends,

 

Recently, I became involved with Walk Like MADD, Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD’s) signature walk event.I am walking for MADD Northern Virginia in their 1st annual 5k non-competitive walk on November 1, 2008 at Lake Fairfax Park in Reston , and I would like your support. I have already made a commitment to MADD to help raise money to support MADD’s mission to stop drunk driving, support the victims of this violent crime and prevent underage drinking. I made this commitment because my precious little cousin Joshua was killed by a drunk driver on Mother’s Day, May 11, 2008. And our family will be walking like MADD in his memory. The name of his team is “A VOICE FOR JOSHUA“.   

 

I invite you to join me as a team member or a virtual walker (one who can’t attend, but who walks “in spirit” instead) or to contribute to my personal efforts. Please log on to www.walklikemadd.org  “select a city”, and click on “ Fairfax , VA. ” Next, click on “Donate to a  Walker ,” and go into my walker website and please, please donate – I also encourage you to join MADD and become a walker with me or form your own team.  Any amount you can give is greatly appreciated. If you do donate you can search by team name which is ” A voice for Joshua” or by my name Bianca Nichole Parker and click to donate. Please follow the easy step-by-step instructions. 

 

I hope to reach my donation goal by the day of the walk. You can donate online at www.walklikemadd.org by locating me with the “Find a Walker” tool. Any amount that you donate will make a difference. Don’t forget! All donations are 100% tax deductible.

 

Thank you so much for supporting me!!!

 

Walk Like MADD is a 5k non-competitive walk, family fun event.

 

                   Saturday, November 1, 2008

                    Lake Fairfax Park in Reston , VA

                   Event begins at 10:00 AM

                   Fun for Kids of all ages, and our four-legged pals

 

Please help MADD save lives and keep you, your children, your families and friends safe on our roadways!!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

