The evolution – Part un

This is like a major confession session.  Stay tuned, you might learn something. I am going to share with you how my life was changed in September 2007.

A little back story(in bullet form so as not to bore)…

– 2005-end of 2006 – involved in a STOOPID relationship with someone who was otherwise committed; so much time wasted, sad.

– beginning of 2007 – tired of dating the usual suspects, I decide to step outside my dating box (LOL)

– quarter one, 2007 – in steps Fraternity boy – four months of incessant drama as only DC boys that are in frats can bring

– quarter two, 2007 – in steps Air Force – he opens his heart up to me and I don’t know what to do with it, but stomp all over it and break him and me in the process

– quarter two into quarter three, 2007 – start two new relationships still reveling and hurting from Air Force – one with a youngin and one with a shady past that doesn’t come out until it’s too…late…

July 2007 – end it with the youngin because he’s got way too many female friends, and not enough time for me! ; the shady one and I step our relationship up to him….moving in (long story)

August 2007 – He makes his way into my whole life and my eyes being to open; I finally get out of him what he’s been HIDING from me and well, all hell breaks loose!

September 2007 – The shady one is finally out of my life and I am left in shambles; emotional distress at it’s finest, couple that with work drama and I was a DISASTER!

September 2007, I have noone else to turn to but God!  I have always been in the church, through all of the aforementioned drama too, but none of that could prepare me for the emotional and psychological hurt I faced and ultimately brought unto myself.

Life was rough enough, and then I introduce these jokers in my life, gee I wonder why I was messed up!  Anyways, after ending it once and for all with the shady one, God totally stepped in and saved me from myself; He put His foot down, grabbed my hand and said, Now, you must follow me! And I did, reluctantly, with tears in my eyes, not knowing, but what has been instilled in me from childhood was waking up and I grabbed hold of His unchanging hand and have never let go!

Now, I have always been one to pray, praise, ASK FORGIVENESS, go to church, pay my tithes, go to Bible study etc etc. But my life took on a whole new meaning during September 2007.  I joined this church I had been visiting, Heritage Fellowship Church, and learned to finally, fully and wholly trust my everything – circumstances, life – to the One and only.

I literally had no choice; that’s how God does it though, He lets you handle what you THINK you can handle, and then He steps in to clean the mess you’ve made of everything!  Just like a good parent.  God broke me down to nothing – in every sense of the word – money wise, job wise, dating(really who is thinking abut this when I was going through what I was going through, but I ofcourse was).  It’s then and there that when I thought I had nothing, I really had EVERYTHING I ever needed in Jesus.

Life was NOT peachy keen! I’ve been in and out of work more than I can imagine, but He still kept me.  My life storms were just beginning to brew and I had NO idea what was in store for me.  However, I am so THANKFUL that I can look back and thank the good Lord for not only bringing me TO those storms, but bringing my THROUGH those storms!!!!!

I now know that what I went through and experienced was not just for me, but for me to share with others…this is MY tesimony.  Without a test, there is no Testimony…to be continued

Leave a Reply

